Skip To Main Content

School Committee

Photo of the NA School Committee courtesy of Mark Lawrence Photographers

From L to R: Amy Mabley, Pamela Pietrowski, Holly Lynch, Helen Pickard, and Andrew McDevitt.

Photo courtesy of Mark Lawrence Photographers.

School Capacity Planning

The focus of the School Capacity Planning Subcommittee is to aid the town in making the best decisions regarding the possible renovation, expansion and construction of schools within our community. You can access meeting notes and resources that been compiled thus far by visiting the Subcommittee webpage

About the School Committee

The School Committee is made up of 5 members serving three-year terms. They are elected during town elections in March. As per section BBA of the North Andover School Committee Policy Manual, the Committee's "powers and duties" are broadly as follows:

Meeting Times

School Committee meeting dates can be found on the town's calendar of Public Meetings to the right. School Committee Meetings are also broadcast on North Andover CAM on Comcast channel 99 and Verizon channel 28. Or watch them online here. 

Meeting information including agendas, back-up documents and minutes can be found using the links below. If you have questions regarding School Committee meeting dates or documents please email:


Please complete the School Committee donation form to donate a non-monetary item valued at more than $1,000.


Andrew McDevitt


Term Expires: March 2024

Pamela Pietrowski


Term Expires: March 2024

Helen Pickard


Term Expires: March 2023

Holly Vietzke-Lynch


Term Expires: March 2023

Joseph Hicks


Term Expires: March 2025

To send a group email to all members of the Committee, please use the following link: All Members. Please note, to comply with Open Meeting Laws group emails sent to all committee members will be answered only by the Chair or the Superintendent of Schools.

School Capacity Planning Subcommittee Members